Board of Directors



The Prince of Wales Vocational and Technical Education Center is an organized non-profit governed by a Board of Directors. Each director serves a three year term and is appointed by the entity in which they represent. Officers are elected yearly at the annual meeting in May.

Executive Committee

Chris Reitan
Chair 2022
Craig City Schools

Vice-Chair 2022
To be filled 2023 Election

Bob Girt
Secretary/Treasurer 2022
Public Seat, Sealaska employee

Get in touch

If you would like to contact the board or be added to the agenda for the next Board Meeting, please reach out to the Assistant Director, Aubrey at or 907.401.0565 with your request. You can also follow us on Facebook for upcoming classes and events.

Board of Directors

City of Coffman Cove
Brian Wilson

City of Craig
Michael Kampnich

City of Hydaburg
Mark Hammer

City of Thorne Bay
Jim McFarland

City of Whale Pass
Elisa Rosier

Craig City Schools
Chris Reitan

Craig Tribal Association
Millie Schoonover

Hollis Community Council
Roger Cates

Hydaburg City Schools
Bart Mwarey

Hydaburg Cooperative Assoc.
Patricia Natkong

Klawock City School District
Jim Holien

Klawock Cooperative Assoc.
Janelle Friday

Naukati Bay Inc.
Vanessa Richter-Russell

Organized Village of Kasaan
Mike Jones

POW Chamber of Commerce
Abby Twyman

POW Health Network 
Haley Armstrong

Public Seat
Bob Girt

Public Seat
Jon Bolling

Jessica Priddy

SISD School District
Deidre Jenson

USFS POW Ranger District
Mark Pentecost

Blog at